Official Launch of Land Sciences Department

Date : Mon 05 Dec

Time : 11:15 - 13:00

SETU Arena, Waterford

The official launch of South East Technological University’s (SETU) Department of Land Sciences will take place at 11.15am on Monday, 5 December which coincides with World Soil Day.

The new department encompasses agriculture, food, forestry and horticulture programmes across the Waterford, Wexford, and Carlow campuses delivered in conjunction with Teagasc Kildalton and the College of Amenity Horticulture in the Botanic Gardens.

Ms Pippa Hackett, Minister of State at the Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine with responsibility for land use and state will officially launch the Department of Land Sciences at the event followed by an inaugural lecture on ‘Demands on land – multifunctional soils for the future’ by Dr Lilian O’Sullivan, Teagasc. The event will be livestreamed at